• New here? Register here now for access to all the forums, download game torrents, private messages, polls, Sportsbook, etc. Plus, stay connected and follow BP on Instagram @buckeyeplanet and Facebook.

Oregon St +7.5 at Ariz (ov/un 50.5) 7 ET Versus

Tuned into this game, after watching SCAR beat 'Bama, and the thought crossed my mind...

if EVER, ORST was to play SCAR, knowing this BP crew, I would take phones off the hook, ringer off on the cells, and just flat-out enjoy all the Cocks against Beavers nonsense!!!
 
Upvote 0
sharkonwheels;1789370; said:
Tuned into this game, after watching SCAR beat 'Bama, and the thought crossed my mind...

if EVER, ORST was to play SCAR, knowing this BP crew, I would take phones off the hook, ringer off on the cells, and just flat-out enjoy all the Cocks against Beavers nonsense!!!
Ha, BP doesn't need a game scheduled to make Cocks, Beavers, and Trojans jokes.
 
Upvote 0
I watched this on DVR a couple of days ago. I remember being amazed that they allowed the Arizona TD to stand, when the receiver was pretty clearly down about 2 feet short of the goal line. I also questioned the ruling on one of the Rodgers catches.

It's amazing that the big conferences aren't reviewing the backgrounds of all officials on the field and in the booth to avoid obvious conflicts of interest like this.

CBS

The replay official [was] a Tucson citizen, an Arizona grad and, according to one source, a donor to the school's athletic department.

The man working Saturday was Jim Fogltance, a former Pac-10 football crew chief who earned his degree from the UA in 1967.

Among the disputed plays:
- Rodgers' first-quarter catch of a low ball that was ruled a reception by the game officials. After review, the call was overturned.
- Rodgers' 3-yard catch later in the quarter that was ruled a touchdown by the game officials. After review, the call was overturned.
- A first-quarter bomb caught by Arizona's Juron Criner that was ruled a touchdown by game officials. It appeared that Criner landed on the 1-yard-line and rolled into the end zone. After review, the call was upheld.
- Then, a catch by an Arizona receiver - similar to the Rodgers' play - that was ruled a reception by game officials. Fogltance chose not to review the play.


Cont'd ...
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top