• New here? Register here now for access to all the forums, download game torrents, private messages, polls, Sportsbook, etc. Plus, stay connected and follow BP on Instagram @buckeyeplanet and Facebook.

aTm +13.5 at Alabama (ov/un 55.5) Sat 3:30 CBS

OhioState001;2253772; said:
A toe in first is all that's needed right?

No, it was the correct call.

NCAA Rulebook said:
XV. Eligible A80 is airborne near the sideline when he receives a legal
forward pass. As he comes to the ground facing the field of play, his
toe
(a) clearly drags the ground inbounds before he falls out of bounds;
(b) touches the ground inbounds and then his heel comes down on
the sideline in a continuous motion. He maintains firm control of the
ball i
n both cases. RULING: (a) Complete pass. (b) Incomplete pass.
The continuous toe-heel touching is part of a single process and by
interpretation he has landed out of bounds, thus not executing a catch.
 
Upvote 0
OhioState001;2253772; said:
A toe in first is all that's needed right?

For what it's worth the same thing happened to Missouri at Tennessee today. His toe was in but his heel came down out of bounds. It was ruled incomplete and confirmed by replay.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top