RULE 7, Section 3, Article 3:
Eligibility to Touch Legal Pass
ARTICLE 3. Eligibility rules apply during a down when a legal forward pass is
thrown. All Team B players are eligible to touch or catch a pass. When the ball
is snapped, the following Team A players are eligible:
a. Each player who is in an end position on his scrimmage line and who is
wearing a number other than 50 through 79 (A.R. 7-3-3-I).
b. Each player who is legally positioned as a back wearing a number other than
50 through 79.
c. A player wearing a number other than 50 through 79 in position to receive
a hand-to-hand snap from between the snapper?s legs.
So now we need only establish that there are 5 players between the ends on the l.o.s. To wit:
RULE 7, Section 1, Article 3, b, 1:
At least seven players legally on their scrimmage line, not less than five of whom shall be numbered 50 through 79. The remaining players must be either on their scrimmage line or legally positioned as a back.
Since this is a requirement "when the snap starts", the only remaining question is who can go in motion as shifts are irrelevant. If the shift puts you in a position that violates the above, it's illegal.
RULE 7, Section 1, Article 3, b, 4:
One player may be in motion, but not in motion toward his opponent's
goal line. A lineman may not be in motion at the snap. Other players
must be stationary in their positions without movement of the feet,
body, head or arms.
Case closed. This can't be done in the college game.